2022 Program Selection Committee

The goal of the Program Selection Committee is to create an engaging, relevant, timely, and quality program for the American Public Gardens Association Annual Conference each year. It consistently achieves this outcome by soliciting, reviewing, and supporting the program submissions made by the Association's membership.

Program Selection Committee members come from varied backgrounds, experiences, and roles within public gardens. As leaders, they represent a diversity of regions, garden/budget sizes, and types of institution. While Committee members typically specialize in a "program track" that relates to their skills and expertise, they are chosen to represent diversity of thought expressed through presenters and sessions for the Annual Conference.

Program Selection Committee nominations are accepted on a rolling basis, with new committee members on-boarded annually in July. Nominations for the Program Selection Committee are accepted here (self-nominations are welcome!). For more information, please contact current Program Selection Committee Chairs Jacqueline Venner Senske or Lynn Swain.

Garden Management
Technology Innovation | Small Gardens | Emerging Professionals| Finance & Operations | Guest Services | International Gardens
Carrie Rebora Barratt
Tim Chapman
Chris Hoffman

Public Engagement
Marketing & Communications | Development & Membership | Volunteer Engagement | Arts & Exhibitions | Guest Services
Lynn Swain
Ennis Anderson
Juliann Rooke

Horticulture, Greenhouses and Facilities | Sustainability | Historic Landscapes | Design & Planning | International Gardens
Greg Levine
Gerald Dieleman
Joe Rothleutner

Plant Curation & Conservation
Native Plants | Plant Collections | Plant Conservation | Plant Nomenclature and Taxonomy
Gabriela Rocha
Eddy Dawson
Dr. Maricela Rodriguez Acosta

Education & Science
Education | College & University Gardens | Food & Agriculture | Arts & Exhibitions
Moe Hemmings
Maura Nelson
Jacqueline Venner Senske

1133 hits